Google introduced its social networking service the Google+ on June 28, 2011, dubbed as the “Google+ project,” an extension of Google Profiles and Buzz, with many new features that make sharing more useful–today June 28, 2013 “turns two.” Happy Birthday Google Plus.
Bonus: Google+ Photos has a trash section, that you can find by clicking “More” on the top navigation bar, and then “Trash” or use this link. When a photo is deleted from Google+ Photos, a message confirming the deletion reads that “your photo has been moved to trash” and links to the trash section. The “items will be permanently deleted after 60 days.”
To permanently delete photos, select the items you’d like to delete, and click Delete permanently.
Google also lets you restore your deleted photos, when you choose restore to return these photos back to Google+. “These photos will be restored to the same album(s) they were located prior to being moved to trash,” google adds.
“Photos and videos you move to trash in Google+ are stored for a short period of time before they are permanently deleted. If you move an item to trash, and later want to retrieve it, you can do so by following these instructions: select Photos from the Google+ navigation menu, click More and select Trash from the dropdown, click one or many checkboxes to select photos and choose Restore to return these photos back to Google+. These photos will be restored to the same album(s) they were located prior to being moved to trash. To permanently delete photos, select the items you’d like to delete, and click Delete permanently,” explains Google in the help center.
Google seems to be testing of showing Google+ pages logo and icons for company profiles in the rich snippets portion of their search results listings using the Rel=publisher markup.
In the picture below, Google shows the company logo: