Facebook announced several changes to help people better manage their Facebook experience around the web:
- First, an easy way to download everything you’ve ever posted on Facebook and all your correspondences with friends: messages, Wall posts, photos, status updates and profile info. To protect your info, this feature is only available after confirming password and answering appropriate security questions. You’ll find it under your account settings.
- Second, new “dashboard” give visibility and control to people who visit Application Settings page. People will have a single view of all apps they’ve authorized and what data they use. You can also see in detail when they last accessed your data. You can change settings for an app to make less information available to it, or you can even remove it completely.