Here’s a quick summary of the latest changes that Google made to its Blogger platform:
- Comment Notifications enabled by default on new blogs. Google will send an email to the address associated with your Blogger account with each new comment from your readers. Your old blogs won’t be affected at all, and if you’d like to enable or disable comment notification at any point, you can easily do so from the Settings | Comments tab.
- When you upload a image from Blogger, it gets added automatically to your Picasa albums account dedicated to your blog. This means that any image you upload from Blogger will be available to view, edit, and share when you login to Picasa.
- Should you delete the album associated with your blog for any reason, Google will now create a new album automatically so you can continue to upload images to Picasa.
- Upload Image button added to post editor’s Edit HTML mode (Blogger in Draft only). You’ll see it right now if you go into the post editor.