YouTube and Google+ better together making sharing experience faster and easier. For a while, YouTube has had features allowing sharing of videos to social networks, but didn't had the ability to customize the text displayed to subscribers.
Now, "when you upload a new public video to YouTube, you'll now have the option to share to Google+, simply check the box, add a note to your fans," informs Google.
Once done, "in YouTube feeds, the text will be merged into the upload feed item (exactly the same as if you were to upload a video, then make a channel post about the same video, but without the extra effort)," google explains.
This also works with the scheduled publishing feature, offering you even greater convenience.
The text will also be included when a video is shared across connected social accounts, like to the linked Google+ profile.
Also, starting today, Google will display all of your public YouTube videos on the Videos tab in your Google+ profile. For this to work, a user must connect their YouTube account with Google+.
"As the video and post will be shared to your other connected social accounts as well, you no longer have go to each site to manually customize a post for each video," google adds.
Finally, Google is also renaming the "Videos" tab to "YouTube" and send people to YouTube when they click. The YouTube videos will play on YouTube, and the tab links to your channel.