diTii.com Digital News Hub

Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about latest news and more.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp (more information)


Nine Web Services Standards approved by OASIS members

Microsoft, along with the additional members of OASIS, including IBM, Oracle, Sun Microsystems, Adobe, Intel, Nokia, Novell, Red Hat, and others, made an important step toward the finalization of core Web services standards. February 5, 2009 marked the approval of no less than nine new versions of Web services specifications as OASIS standards. The WS Reliable Exchange (WS-RX), WS Transactions (WS-TX), and WS Secure Exchange (WS-SX) standards support reliable message exchange, coordinate the outcome of distributed application actions, and enable trusted relationships.

Full Press Release

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!