Google Chrome goes to great lengths to help protect your browsing experience on web. You may’ve run into one of Chrome’s red alert messages when trying to visit a site; these’re messages triggered by phishing and malware protection feature enabled in Options menu (see pic). Google Chrome warns, when a site visited may contain malware:
“….Google’s anti-malware processes uses fully automated systems to scan internet for potentially dangerous sites, infected with malware and then add a warning in Google search results and in many web browsers. Warning’s a cautionary page, and a user is not prevented from viewing affected site if they choose. When Google’s automated systems detect dangerous content on a site, an email is sent to several administrative email addresses at site, as well as to corresponding Webmaster Tools account if one exists. And also offer free resources in Google Webmaster Tools to help site owners clean their sites and request a re-scan,” Google.