Gmail fixes "mark as unread"

Google has fixed an annoying feature that used to mark entire Gmail's threaded conversations as “unread,” after you cliked “mark as unread” button. When you open next time, you’ve to remember which messages you already read and which ones you didn't. Now if you're reading a conversation that had unread messages when you opened it and you mark […]

Share online:

Google has fixed an annoying feature that used to mark entire Gmail's threaded conversations as “unread,” after you cliked “mark as unread” button. When you open next time, you’ve to remember which messages you already read and which ones you didn't. Now if you're reading a conversation that had unread messages when you opened it and you mark it unread, Gmail will only mark those messages that were unread when you opened the conversation in the first place.

About The Author

Deepak Gupta is a IT & Web Consultant. He is the founder and CEO of diTii.com & DIT Technologies, where he's engaged in providing Technology Consultancy, Design and Development of Desktop, Web and Mobile applications using various tools and softwares. Sign-up for the Email for daily updates. Google+ Profile.