Issue: When access to an application is removed for a user with a mandatory profile, the icons for the application may remain.
Cause: This is expected behavior due to the nature of how mandatory profiles function.
Resolution: To resolve this issue follow the steps below:
- Convert the mandatory profile back into a standard roaming profile.
- Remove the icons.
- Convert the roaming profile back into a mandatory profile.
Source:→ App-V Blog