YouTube Upload Notification Email, Control over Publishing & Sharing Videos

YouTube announcing two improvements to uploading videos that include: Upload notification emails and more control over publishing and sharing. "Coming soon" YouTube paid channel subscriptions.

YouTube's mprovements to make it easier to uploading videos which is a bit of a drag of later include:

Upload notification emails will now send an email to notify that the video is done uploading and processing. Thus, ending the tireless refreshing of the upload page to see if your video is finally done and ready to be watched and shared.

Those, who prefer not to receive these emails, can "opt out" by visiting email settings.

Uploaders can then forward that email to friends or family for easy sharing.

More control over publishing and sharing

If you ever faced an issue of a public video publish to YouTube before you've finished filling in its information--Now, you'll be able to decide when your video gets published, "giving you as much time as you need to input the title, description, custom message to send to your subscribers, etc.," informs YouTube

"Until you tell us to publish your video, we'll treat it as private so it'll be visible only to you. We'll start rolling out this change next week, so hang tight if you don't see this change just yet-- and don't forget to press Publish!," the YouTune team stated.

YouTube Upload improvements:

Google has been working for months on paid YouTube channels and may launch the features as soon as this week. Once launched subscriptions will start at about $2 per month, and users will be able to sign-up for a subscription to access "specialist" channels.

"We have nothing to announce at this time, but we're looking into creating a subscription platform that could bring even more great content to YouTube for our users to enjoy and provide our creators with another vehicle to generate revenue from their content, beyond the rental and ad-supported models we offer," a Youtube spokesperson stated.