Google Chrome Beta Enables Syncing Chrome Bookmarks and Personalized Settings to all Computers

Google Chrome beta released today helps you signing in to Chrome enables sync and brings your Chrome bookmarks and other personalized settings to all of your computers. Anything you update on one device instantly updates everywhere else, and your stuff is safe in case a truck runs over your laptop, revealed Miranda Callahan, Software Engineer.Just […]

Chrome LogoGoogle Chrome beta released today helps you signing in to Chrome enables sync and brings your Chrome bookmarks and other personalized settings to all of your computers. Anything you update on one device instantly updates everywhere else, and your stuff is safe in case a truck runs over your laptop, revealed Miranda Callahan, Software Engineer.

Just go to the Wrench menu and select "Sign in to Chrome."

Also, added in today's beta release, is a new feature that lets people who use a shared computer each have their own personalized Chrome, and lets them each sign in to Chrome to sync their stuff, revealed Miranda.

"To try it out, go to Options (Preferences on Mac), click Personal Stuff, and click "Add new user." A fresh instance of Chrome will open, ready to be customized with its own set of apps, bookmarks, extensions, and other settings."

"A badge in the upper corner lets you know at a glance that this new Chrome browser belongs to you, and you can customize the name and badge as you like. Clicking this badge drops down a menu of all the users on that computer, so you can easily switch between them. In addition, each user can sign in to Chrome to access their own personalized Chrome across all their computers," explains Miranda.

Chrome beta: personalized Chrome