Now Disable Comments and Lock Posts Before Sharing to Google+ Stream

Google Software Engineer Ebby Amirebrahimi announced a new Google Plus features that lets you disable comments and lock your posts before sharing to the Google+ stream."One of my favorite parts about Google+ is how circles help me control who I share things with. And if I want to go a step further, I can do […]

Google Software Engineer Ebby Amirebrahimi announced a new Google Plus features that lets you disable comments and lock your posts before sharing to the Google+ stream.

"One of my favorite parts about Google+ is how circles help me control who I share things with. And if I want to go a step further, I can do things like disable comments, or lock my post to make sure no one reshares it.

We've heard from many of you that you want these disable and lock options before you share, not after. So today I'm happy to say that we're doing exactly that. Let me show you how it works.

Say I want to share this picture from my friend's party. As usual, I choose the circles I want to share with. But as I hover over the sharebox, you'll notice I can now disable comments and lock the post -- before sharing to the Stream," stated Ebby.

Here is how to lock posts or disable comments before posting to stream?

In order to turn comments off on a post before sharing, or to lock a post completely, look in the lower right hand corner of your message for an icon that resembles an "X'ed" out chat bubble.

This icon should be exactly to the right of the circles that you have chosen to share with. Upon clicking this icon, you will see the options "Disable Comments" and "Lock This Post" pop up. Simply choose your preferred method and be on your way.

Watch the video to see how it works: