Xbox LIVE Weekend Be a Part of a Guinness World Record Attempt

Have you ever dreamt of becoming a real Guinness World Record holder? This Easter weekend (April 21-25) Xbox Nations will let you try Xbox LIVE Gold for free, as well as inviting you to take part in the world's biggest ever virtual sprint.Keep an eye on your Xbox 360 dashboard over the coming weeks. From […]

Have you ever dreamt of becoming a real Guinness World Record holder? This Easter weekend (April 21-25) Xbox Nations will let you try Xbox LIVE Gold for free, as well as inviting you to take part in the world's biggest ever virtual sprint.

Keep an eye on your Xbox 360 dashboard over the coming weeks. From here, you'll be able to download a free Xbox Nations gamer pic that'll automatically enter you into the record attempt.

All you need to do is play "Kinect Sports" and complete a sprint mini-game while connected to Xbox LIVE at the time listed below. You must choose sprint from the mini-game menu -- not the entire track and field event for your race to count.

Everyone who downloads the gamer pic and completes the record attempt will be rewarded with this awesome Guinness World Records avatar tee.

The Guinness World Record attempt will take place at:

6pm UK Saturday 23/04
7pm CET Saturday 23/04
10am PDT Saturday 23/04
1pm EDT Saturday 23/04

Please note: Kinect Sports multiplayer will be unlocked for All Xbox LIVE members in all regions so they can help the world record attempt.

More details (and pictures of Avatar t-shirt you'll get) here.

[Via: Major Nelson]