Royal Wedding Live Streaming on YouTube

Today, the Royal Household has announced that footage of the much-anticipated wedding of Britain's Prince William and Miss Catherine Middleton ceremony will be live-streamed on their official YouTube channel.Earlier, over 50 years ago, the marriage of The Queen's sister, Princess Margaret, and Antony Armstrong-Jones was the first royal wedding to be broadcast on television and […]

Today, the Royal Household has announced that footage of the much-anticipated wedding of Britain's Prince William and Miss Catherine Middleton ceremony will be live-streamed on their official YouTube channel.

Earlier, over 50 years ago, the marriage of The Queen's sister, Princess Margaret, and Antony Armstrong-Jones was the first royal wedding to be broadcast on television and had over 20 million viewers.

The live stream will begin at 10:00a BST (9:00a GMT, 2:00a PT, 5:00a ET) on Friday, April 29, and will follow the wedding procession, marriage ceremony at Westminster Abbey and balcony kiss. Alongside the live stream, The Royal Channel will also feature live blog commentary of the event to give timely updates and insights as the day unfolds. For those of you in different time zones, the footage will be reshown in its entirety directly following the event and will be available in full on the site to view afterwards.

A video guest book has just been opened on The Royal Channel for anyone in the YouTube community to upload messages of congratulations, inspiration or well wishes to the happy couple.

More Info: The Royal Channel

[Source: YouTube blog]