Threaded Email Or Not, Turning Off Gmail's Conversation View Feature

Conversation view is perhaps Gmail's most hotly debated feature. Threading enthusiasts say they spend less mental energy drawing connections between related messages and that their inboxes are much less cluttered. "Users who prefer a traditional inbox can toggle off conversation view to see email as individual messages in chronological order with the newly added option […]

Conversation view is perhaps Gmail's most hotly debated feature. Threading enthusiasts say they spend less mental energy drawing connections between related messages and that their inboxes are much less cluttered. "Users who prefer a traditional inbox can toggle off conversation view to see email as individual messages in chronological order with the newly added option that allows users to turn off threading," informs Google.

Just go to main Settings page, look for "Conversation View" section, select option to turn it off, and save changes.

"Over next few days, we'll be rolling out conversation view settings to users in organizations with "Enable pre-release features" option selected in Google Apps control panel, and to individuals using Gmail," Google added.

For more information about migrating from common legacy solutions to Google Apps, see resource pages for Microsoft Exchange and Lotus Notes, or contact sales team.

Join Google Apps team for a demonstration of this feature, a recap of recent Gmail innovations, and tools to help your school or business switch to Google Apps on October 6th, 2010, at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT / 6 p.m. GMT.

More Info: Registration

[Source]