Facebook "Delete Your Account" feature

Want to get rid of a Facebook account, it was notoriously difficult until now, but no more, as using new "delete account" button that Facebook is testing it become doable. "Delete" is more permanent than "deactivate", it removes all your info, and it doesn't take 14 days of inactivity to complete like the deactivate option. […]

Want to get rid of a Facebook account, it was notoriously difficult until now, but no more, as using new "delete account" button that Facebook is testing it become doable. "Delete" is more permanent than "deactivate", it removes all your info, and it doesn't take 14 days of inactivity to complete like the deactivate option. But Facebook's terms of service allow them to hold onto your information, even when you delete the account."

Delete is currently only available to a small number of users.

[Source]