Google Docs "Improved sharing settings" Launched

Google Docs gets some improvements that makes it easier with new simplified interface to share and see who has access to your files. Documents, spreadsheets and presentations can now be identified as "Private," "Anyone with a link" or "Public on the web". As before, all docs start out as private by default. These new visibility […]

Google Docs gets some improvements that makes it easier with new simplified interface to share and see who has access to your files. Documents, spreadsheets and presentations can now be identified as "Private," "Anyone with a link" or "Public on the web". As before, all docs start out as private by default. These new visibility options appear as a link next to the title of every doc. Clicking this link or "Share" button takes you straight to new interface where you can see who has access, manage sharing access and invite others to share the doc. Other improvements include: Access viewable at a glance; cleaner, simpler interface; Resettable doc UR; Bulk changes in the docs list.

"The new sharing settings make it easier to share information across our organization, and will save us huge amounts of time when rolled out across our 35,000 users on Google Apps."

To learn more about new Docs sharing settings and many more recent launches on Google Apps, please join us for a live webinar on June 22nd at 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT.

[Source | Source]