How to delete a Facebook account?

Two days back, a user contacted with a query ‘ho do i permanently delete my Facebook account?’. To be honest, I thought, it might be a simple step, either ask the company for deactivation of the said account, or an option some where in settings. So, I just igonred the message, but the curosity arise, […]

Two days back, a user contacted with a query ‘ho do i permanently delete my Facebook account?’. To be honest, I thought, it might be a simple step, either ask the company for deactivation of the said account, or an option some where in settings. So, I just igonred the message, but the curosity arise, and I started scrolling Facebook option, but to no avail. Then googled and saw a number of pages offering workaround. “If for some reasons, you want to delete Facebook account, I'm posting here two methods to follow, more available at the link below:

Remove Facebook Connect logins: Many sites, like Digg.com and Meetup.com, allow signup and login using Facebook Connect, if you’ve accounts on such sites, go to each of them, and remove the connection.

Method 1:

1. Copy & pasteonce you’ve logged on 2. Click "Submit" and follow instructions. There’ll be a simple password & a Captcha spam check to enter in 3. Don’t login or connect with your Facebook account. You’ll receive an email saying that your account will be deleted in 14 days. Any interaction with the account during that period could prevent it from being deleted 4. At the end of 14 days, all of your posts, comments, info, etc., will be permanently made inaccessible on Facebook.

Method 2: Emailing Facebook to delete account:

1. Email Facebook request for Facebook deletes your account 2. Wait to get an email response from Facebook confirming that your account has been permanently deleted. This should take a few days 3. If you don't hear back from Facebook within a week, email them again. This time, not only email Facebook at privacy but also to support and one to info 4. Finally, attempt to log in to your account once you get an email from Facebook. If you're unable to log in and don't get a message asking you to reactivate your account, your Facebook account has been permanently deleted.

For More Methods: How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account