Virtual Boot Camp IV: Free pass to learn Microsoft Windows Azure, SQL Azure

Now, you can learn Windows Azure at your own pace, in your own time and without travel headaches. NO credit card required! You can start Virtual Boot Camp IV any time during May 17 at 5am PT (8 am ET) through May 24 6pm PT (9 pm ET) and work at your own pace. Here’s […]

Now, you can learn Windows Azure at your own pace, in your own time and without travel headaches. NO credit card required! You can start Virtual Boot Camp IV any time during May 17 at 5am PT (8 am ET) through May 24 6pm PT (9 pm ET) and work at your own pace. Here’s how to get started:

  1. Request Windows Azure One Week Pass here – will be given out starting Monday May 17th
  2. Sign in to Windows Azure Developer Portal and use pass to access Azure account.
    Please note: your Azure app will automatically de-provision at the end of virtual boot camp on May 10th
    • Since you’ll have local copy of your app, you’ll be able to publish your app package on to Azure after virtual boot camp should you decide to sign up for regular account after Boot Camp.
  3. For USA developers, no-cost phone & email support during and after Azure virtual boot camp with Front Runner for Windows Azure program.
    For non-USA developers - sign up for Green Light https://www.isvappcompat.com/global
  4. Startups - get low cost development tools & production licenses with BizSpark - join here
  5. Get Tools. download & install:
    1. Microsoft Web Platform Installer
    2. Windows Azure Tools for Microsoft Visual Studio
  6. Learn about Azure
    • Learn how to put up simple app on to Azure
    • Take Windows Azure virtual lab
    • View series of Web seminars designed to quickly immerse you in the world of Azure Platform
    • Why Windows Azure - learn why Azure is a great cloud computing platform with these videos
  7. Dig Deeper into Azure

[Source]