Google Wave 'removing participants' feature

Google Wave's ability to remove participants from waves has several obvious benefits: Removing someone who you accidentally added; Removing yourself from a wave that's no longer interesting; Removing someone who's not participating in good spirit or at all; Removing another person as a courtesy when the wave is no longer relevant to them. “Imagine this: […]

Google Wave's ability to remove participants from waves has several obvious benefits: Removing someone who you accidentally added; Removing yourself from a wave that's no longer interesting; Removing someone who's not participating in good spirit or at all; Removing another person as a courtesy when the wave is no longer relevant to them. “Imagine this: someone adds you to a wave promising they'll fetch water if you'll whitewash their fence. You open the wave, agree to the proposition, and proceed with whitewashing. Yards of fence later, that someone removes you from the wave. You certainly would want to have a record of the deal ('It totally happened')! Since you had opened the wave before you were removed from it, you retain a read-only copy of the wave up to the time you were removed. You can still play back the wave, but you won't see future changes or be able to make further contributions. We carefully designed the feature so neither the person who removed you, nor others on the wave can see whether or not you have opened the wave. They can only tell you have been removed and that you no longer see changes to the wave (unless, of course, someone adds you back). Finally, you also have the option to remove yourself from a wave,” explains Google.


[Source]