Facebook privacy policy revises 'Location, Sharing & connections' and more features added

Facebook calls on users feedback ob their upcoming privacy policy change:“The post talks to add a "location to something you post," Facebook’s original intent, but has since changed to adding a “Place”, such as a page to a restaurant. This’s a concept that Facebook is currently testing on some individuals, using QR Codes. QR Codes […]

Facebook calls on users feedback ob their upcoming privacy policy change:

  • “The post talks to add a "location to something you post," Facebook’s original intent, but has since changed to adding a “Place”, such as a page to a restaurant. This’s a concept that Facebook is currently testing on some individuals, using QR Codes. QR Codes can be read through a mobile phone, using its camera. QR Code can hold information, retrievable in readable format, or included as hyperlink to website.
  • Facebook mention of revising its ‘sharing and connection’ settings, where users either become a fan of a page, opening a two-way connection between user & fan page. When a user shares link or photo, that's a one-way action, and you’ve complete control over who can access that content through your privacy settings.
  • Facebook also revising their applications and third-party websites, which currently allows users to interact with Facebook friends across the web. Currently, this requires small amounts of information to function, and Facebook said they’ll be updating their privacy settings to give users more control over what information is sent. In such instances, Facebook would only introduce this feature with a small, select group of partners and we would also offer new controls. Facebook’s proposed privacy policy mentions that if a friend visits one of these selected websites, general information about you and your friend will be collected. If both’ve an account, your friend can be connected with you. Facebook does’ve an opt-out program available when this launches.
  • Finally, some smaller changes like: ‘why invitations that non-users receive to join Facebook sometimes include names of other people besides the person who sent the invitation. And the "Everyone" setting is explained in more detail. Finally, explained how people can sync their contact lists—such as on a mobile device—with information they’ve access to on Facebook.

[Source]