Google Webmaster Tools Site Verification 'add a user' feature

Google launched a new ‘web site verification’ feature to Webmaster Tools “Once you're a verified owner of a website, you can view Verification Details page that show you information about the site as well as a list of any other verified owners. At bottom of the list of owners, you'll see a button labeled "Add […]

Google launched a new ‘web site verification’ feature to Webmaster Tools “Once you're a verified owner of a website, you can view Verification Details page that show you information about the site as well as a list of any other verified owners. At bottom of the list of owners, you'll see a button labeled "Add a user...". Click that, enter user's email address, and that person will instantly become a verified owner for the site! You can remove that ownership at any time by clicking "Unverify" link next to person's email address on Details page. There’re a few important things to keep in mind as you use this feature. First, each site must always have at least one owner who has verified directly (via meta tag or HTML file). If all of the directly verified owners become unverified, delegated owners may also become unverified. Second, you can only delegate ownership to people with Google Accounts. Finally, remember that anyone you delegate ownership to will have exactly same access.”

[Source]