Google Buzz 'more privacy changes coming over next few days'

Google announced a couple of further changes to Goolge Buzz, in relation to the privacy concerns people voiced in the past days. First, instead of an auto-follow model, now you won't be set up to follow anyone until you’ve reviewed the suggestions and clicked "Follow selected people and start using Buzz." If you don't want […]

Google announced a couple of further changes to Goolge Buzz, in relation to the privacy concerns people voiced in the past days.

  • First, instead of an auto-follow model, now you won't be set up to follow anyone until you’ve reviewed the suggestions and clicked "Follow selected people and start using Buzz." If you don't want to share the lists of people who're following you and people you're following publicly on your profile, you can opt out at any time from edit profile page.

  • Second, Buzz will no longer connect your public Picasa Web Albums and Google Reader shared items automatically.
  • Third, Gmail will also include a new Buzz settings tab, in which you can (among other things) completely disable your Buzz account. Google in their post says sorry because they feel they “didn’t get everything quite right”.

[Source]