Google Location History and Location Alerts beta with Google Latitude

Google introduced “Google Location History and Google Location Alerts” beta to let you do even more with Latitude. Enable Google Location History to store, view, and manage your past Latitude locations. You can visualize your history on Google Maps and Earth or play back a recent trip in order. You can always delete selected history […]

Google introduced “Google Location History and Google Location Alerts” beta to let you do even more with Latitude. Enable Google Location History to store, view, and manage your past Latitude locations. You can visualize your history on Google Maps and Earth or play back a recent trip in order. You can always delete selected history or your entire location history at any time. And Google Location Alerts can recognize your regular, routine locations and not create alerts when you're at places like home or work. Alerts’ll only be sent to you and any nearby friends when you're either at an unusual place or at a routine place at an unusual time. Keep in mind that it may take up to a week to learn your "unusual" locations and start sending alerts. To enable these features, go to google.com/latitude/apps. You must first be an existing Google Latitude user; if you're not already, sign up here. You must explicitly enable each feature, and of course, you can disable it at any time.