Windows Live Sync 'client update' released

Windows Live team took off the ‘Sync’ functionality to fix a “serious problem in Windows Live Sync that could cause problems in rare cases for people who used Windows Easy Transfer”. They’ve released an update to Sync and began allowing people to sign in again. The next time you use your computers that are running […]

Windows Live team took off the ‘Sync’ functionality to fix a “serious problem in Windows Live Sync that could cause problems in rare cases for people who used Windows Easy Transfer”. They’ve released an update to Sync and began allowing people to sign in again. The next time you use your computers that are running Sync, you’ll be prompted to update the program. This is a required update and you won’t be able to connect until you install. “If your computer was already running Windows 7 before this update, you’ll have to go to Sync website to add your computer back to all the folders you’re syncing. We know this is a hassle and we apologize for this inconvenience. You’ll also see that your computer shows up on Sync website with a new name—you can safely go ahead and delete old computer from the website. Rest assured that your files and folders’re safe”.