Google Displays One More Malware Warning

Malware is more and more popular in our times because the number of websites that are trying to install malicious files on our computer is continuously increasing. As you surely know, Google owns the best search engine on the Internet with an impressive database of websites and millions of users every day.  It's obvious that […]

Malware is more and more popular in our times because the number of websites that are trying to install malicious files on our computer is continuously increasing. As you surely know, Google owns the best search engine on the Internet with an impressive database of websites and millions of users every day. 

It's obvious that having a huge database  with links also includes several pages that provide malware files so it's quite a must to include a powerful tool to flag the malicious sites. Some time ago, Google made a partnership with StopBadware to flag all the dangerous pages using the search engine result page. When a user tries to visit an infected page included in the results provided by Google, the search engine displays the following message: “Warning - visiting this web site may harm your computer!”

Today, the company placed one more malware warning for the websites identified as dangerous, the search engine flagging them directly on the search engine result page. “This site may harm your computer,” the notification sustains. If you still want to visit the site displayed by the search giant and you decide to click on the link, the search technology will display the old malware warning introduced some time ago.

“This warning message appears with search results that we've identified as sites that may install malicious software on your computer. We want our users to feel safer when they search the web, and we're continuously working to identify such dangerous sites and increase protection for our users. Malicious software is often installed without your knowledge or permission when you visit these sites. Some examples of malicious software include programs that delete data on your computer, steal personal information such as passwords and credit card numbers, or alter your search results,” it is mentioned in the description of the new function.

softpedia

Google, Search Engine, Security, Malware, Search Result Warning